Warm Butter Water (Days 19 and 20)

Sound appetizing?  Probably not.  And… it tastes pretty much like you’d expect it to!  So why was I drinking warm butter water?  Well, in my ongoing quest to get more calories into my diet, I was reading about how some people drink coffee with heavy whipping cream.  I’m not a coffee drink, but I used to occasionally drink tea.  However, since I’m avoiding all plants on this Zero Carb trial run, tea is out for the time being.  Since my only choice of fluid is water, I wondered if warm water with heavy cream would be an option.

Of course not!  Why?  Because even heavy cream has plant stuff added to it.  Seriously?  Every type of heavy whipping cream available at the store contained carrageenan–which comes from seaweed–along with various other chemicals and whatnot.  Sigh…  This makes an already restrictive diet all the more restrictive.

Thus, I turned to butter which thankfully has not yet been invaded by seaweed or weeds or seeds or plants of any type.  I put maybe half a tablespoon into some hot water and watched it melt.  It floats on top of the water, so you mainly get a blast of butter upon the first few sips.  It doesn’t taste bad, but it’s not like it tastes good either.  It also left my throat somewhat dry afterwards (maybe because of the salt in the butter?), so that’s a bit of a drawback.  But at least it was some additional calories!

Meals Eaten:
Day 17
B- 3 fried eggs, lots of butter (salt)
L- 5 oz of 80/20 hamburger, 2 eggs, and 1 oz of Monterey Jack cheese
Snack – Warm butter water
D- Some kind of no-so-fatty steak of unknown size covered in butter

Total stats for the day:
It’s a mystery because of the unknown steak.

Day 18
B- 3 fried eggs, 1 tbsp butter (salt)
L- 5 oz of 80/20 hamburger, 2 eggs, and 1 oz of Monterey Jack cheese
D- 2 strips of sliced side pork, 1 country style rib cooked in the pork grease

Total stats for the day:
Not sure.  Didn’t weigh the country style rib.  But that was the most bland meat I’ve ever tasted.  I have no idea how it had so little flavor.

Leave a Reply

